Artwork in the home

Emmaly laughing

Emmaly enjoying our new artwork

I’ve been happily collating artwork/type on pinterest for my home and finally decided to paint one of them on to one of the plain doors on my bunk/cabinet, at 11pm, as I knew Emmaly would stay asleep and not disturb me.

Painting in progress

Painting in progress

Painting in progress

Painting in progress

Being a stay at home, single mum, money is always a bit tight, so my palette consisted of three heavily discounted tubes of acrylic paint in blue, yelllow and violet. I used regular tape to mark out my lines and then went for it with the paint and brushes – as the cupboard has been finished in fabric, I didn’t have to worry about the tape leaving marks or wrecking my cupboard door.

I found that I really liked the green colour that I made using the blue and yellow.

Emmaly was quite excited when she woke up and found the cupboard door had changed. It’s a great reminder for me to be a bit more patient, and to have more fun with my little lady.

Finished artwork before removing the tape

Finished artwork before removing the tape

Leave a Reply

